Call for Nominations 2016 opens in 44 days


A comprehensive Outreach Programme will actively involve the prize winners, and it will be conducted in a close collaboration with the three major Danish Universities.

The Prize

The Brain Prize is awarded to one or more scientists who have distinguished themselves by an outstanding contribution to European neuroscience.


Anyone can nominate and nominations are submitted online on this website. Only nominated candidates will be considered. 

The Academy

The Brain Prize Academy is a forum for present and previous winners of The Brain Prize established in order to further execute the aims of the Foundation.

Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 33 97 00 00
CVR-nr. 32 98 38 98
Dudal Webdesign
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Björklund