Dear Colleague,  

We seek your help in identifying candidates for the € 1 million prize, The Brain Prize, which is awarded by Lundbeckfonden, a prominent Danish foundation.

The Prize recognizes highly original and influential advances in research on the nervous system. If several researchers have contributed significantly to this achievement, more than one individual may receive the Prize. Nominees can be of any nationality but the research for which they are nominated must have been conducted in Europe or in collaboration with researchers in Europe.

It was awarded for the sixth time this year, to Timothy Bliss, Graham Collingridge and Richard Morris all from UK.

This Prize is intended to raise the visibility of neuroscience and to be a stimulus to this important field of research. The Selection Committee seeks your help in securing nominations of the highest quality. Please consider nominating one or more individuals (by following the link to the website in the announcement below), and feel free to forward this message to others, anywhere in the world, who might be prepared to nominate.

Nominations will roll forward into the next two years unless the nominator specifically withdraws the nomination. Renomination of previous nominees is possible and encouraged.

Call for Nomination is open until 15 september.

With best wishes,

Kim Krogsgaard
Managing Director, The Brain Prize

Professor Sir Colin Blakemore
Chairman of the Selection Committee 

Nominate here


Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 33 97 00 00
CVR-nr. 11 81 49 13
Dudal Webdesign
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Bjørklund