Ernst Bamberg

Ed Boyden

Karl Deisseroth - 13,8 KB

Karl Deisseroth

Peter Hegemann - 9,3 KB

Peter Hegemann

Gero Miesenböck - 10,1 KB

Gero Miesenböck

Georg Nagel - 15 KB

Georg Nagel

The Grete Lundbeck European Brain Research Foundation announced 11 March that The Brain Prize 2013 is jointly awarded to Ernst Bamberg, Edward Boyden, Karl Deisseroth, Peter Hegemann, Gero Miesenböck and Georg Nagel for

'their invention and refinement of optogenetics. This revolutionary technique allows genetically specified populations of neurons to be turned on or off with light, offering not only the ability to elucidate the characteristics of normal and abnormal neural circuitry but also new approaches to treatment of brain disorders.'

Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 39 12 80 00
CVR-nr. 11 81 49 13
Dudal Webdesign
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Bjørklund