Provisions for the Selection Committee

The members of the Selection Committee shall represent the highest possible level of expertise within the field of brain research including relevant and comprehensive knowledge about the international scientific world. In terms of scientific merit, recognition and knowledge the members are expected to be outstanding and highly respected by the international scientific community.

The Selection Committee comprises at least 8 and no more than 12 members. Anyone over the age of 75 years can not be appointed.
The Selection Committee should have members from at least 4 different countries and should not have more than 3 members from the same country.

No member shall participate in the transaction of any business by the Selection Committee pertaining to relations in which he/she has a direct or indirect interest. Individual members shall, on their own initiative, give notice of any matter which may question their qualification.


Anders Björklund - Chairman
Professor, Lund University, Sweden

Joseph Coyle
Professor, McLean Hospital, Havard, USA

Geoffrey A. Donnan
Professor and Director, The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health, Melbourne, Australia

Story C Landis
Dr., Ph.D., USA

Richard Morris - Vice-Chairman
Professor, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Philip Scheltens
Professor and Director, the Alzheimer Center, The Netherlands

Irene Tracey
Professor, University of Oxford, John Radcliffe Hospital, United Kingdom

Catherine Dulac
Professor, Harvard University, USA

Mu-ming Poo
Director, Institute of Neuroscience of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 39 12 80 00
CVR-nr. 11 81 49 13
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Bjørklund