Joseph T. Coyle, M.D. holds the Eben S. Draper Chair of Psychiatry and Neuroscience at Harvard Medical School. From 1991 to 2001, he served as Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School. He received his medical degree from Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.

His research interests include developmental neurobiology, mechanisms of neuronal vulnerability and psychopharmacology. He is a member of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences (1990), a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (1993), and fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (Chair of the Section on Neuroscience, 2013-14). He was elected President of the Society for Neuroscience (SFN) in 1991. He has received numerous awards including A.E. Bennett Award from the Society of Biologic Psychiatry, the John Jacob Abel Award from ASPET, the Daniel Efron Award from ACNP, the McKnight Scholar in Neuroscience Award, the Lieber Prize for Research on Schizophrenia from NARSAD and the Julius Axelrod Award for Neuropharmacologic Research from SFN.

Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 39 12 80 00
CVR-nr. 11 81 49 13
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Bjørklund