The Brain Prize Academy is a forum for present and previous prize winners of The Brain Prize. Mandate: Members of The Brain Prize Academy act as ambassadors for the Prize and give advice to the Lundbeck Foundation Management and to the Board of Trustees. 

Members of the Academy must take care to be true to the purpose of the Foundation and the principles underlying the prize awards.


All recipients of The Brain Prize from the inaugural award in 2011 onwards will be invited to join the Academy.


The Academy elects a chairman and a vice-chairman from among its numbers.

The chairman is Professor Arthur Konnerth – prize winner 2015, the vice-chairman is Professor Trevor Robbins – prize winner 2014 


Members act as ambassadors for The Brain Prize by

• being proponents of excellence in brain research

• promoting outstanding brain research

• promoting international collaboration in the field of brain research

• being advocates for the principles underlying awards of The Brain Prize 

Members are expected to nominate candidates for The Brain Prize.


Members of the Academy will be invited to join the Prize Award Ceremony which is scheduled as a two days event each year in May in Copenhagen

Scherfigsvej 7
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Tel. +45 39 12 80 00
CVR-nr. 11 81 49 13
Nils Axelsen Ralf Hemmingsen Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Ralf Hemmingsen Jens Oddershede Jens Frederik Rehfeld Anders Bjørklund